Doug Losing Weight


Not much to say
May 25, 2010, 3:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I know what to do. I know how to do it.

I just have no desire. Hard to be motivated to do it when I really don’t see the point. I think I want to because so many others think I should want to.

How’s that for an update?


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am sad 😦 but I understand. It’s true when you are doing it for others the motivation runs out but I know that deep down you want it for you. Maybe there is something we can do to help each other. I don’t know what. Report what we eat to each other, our feelings etc. Don’t give up you are worth fighting for πŸ™‚

Comment by Julie Doddridge

Don’t give up, Doug! You don’t have to really want it. Just do it. Make it part of your life. I struggle too, eat gross things that make no sense, but I try to dust myself off and go forward in the right mode. One setback doesn’t mean total failure. Even multiple setbacks don’t signal that you’ve lost. Have you tried prayer? Ask for help in the morning, then report back at night. That’s how I (finally) quit smoking 7 years ago.

Comment by Patti




Leave a comment