Doug Losing Weight


Faith and Fear
March 26, 2010, 10:15 am
Filed under: Inspiration | Tags: , , , ,

I’ve been giving yesterday’s post a lot of thought.  I’m really tempted to delete it, but I’ll leave it.  Maybe there’s others out there that can relate.  I hope I’m not the only one…

My thinking as I drove home and back to work this morning revolved around this basic concept – it’s in my mind, it’s in my head, why do I think I can’t control this?

It occurred to me that maybe I’ve given my body too much control over my mind for too long, and my mind actually thinks my body is the boss of it!  Maybe by drinking the shakes, by overcoming those setbacks that I do have, maybe I’m strengthening the mind and subjecting the body back to my will.

This brought up another thought – I’ve learned that faith and fear cannot reside in the same mind.  When I learned that it was in a spiritual context, but I think it has universal application.

I sit here now, at the same desk, same keyboard, but with faith that I can do this, I feel so different.  I can only describe it as personal power.  I can write about the fear I was feeling yesterday, but the actual feeling is far from me.  I have faith.  Fear is gone.

Yesterday I had fear.  Faith was nowhere to be seen.

So faith it is.  I’ll picture it in my mind until my heart can feel it, then move forward with faith that my talent and initiative will find a way to make this happen.  The circumstances that surround me will move together for my good.  Today I can feel it…

…stepping forward into the light…


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment