Doug Losing Weight


This is hard when you’re sick
February 11, 2010, 5:43 pm
Filed under: General Whining

Massive head cold for a week now – fever, aches, pain, you know…

I still drink shakes just about everyday because they make me feel good, but only for a while.  When I’m this sick I just eat when my body hurts, and that seems to be a lot.

So the scales at the doctors office tell me my weight starts with a 4 again, I haven’t been to the gym in a long time so I can’t tell you what the “real” scale says…

Just wanted to check in and let you know that I’m still completely motivated, just too sick to do much about it.  I get up, work, go home, go to bed.  Fun.

And don’t get me started on the medical system…  Maybe I should start another blog.  It’s craziness.  Lots of really nice people doing the best they can in a system that is completely broken…


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment