Doug Losing Weight


Four More Notches
May 4, 2010, 10:49 am
Filed under: Inspiration, Thoughts and Observations, Weighing In | Tags: , , , ,

I dropped by the shoe shop yesterday.  For the last three weeks I’ve been living in fear of my pants dropping around my ankles.  It was time to upgrade the belt.

I have the guy just put more holes in it, so I can kind of  watch the progress.

I mentioned to him that I wasn’t sure if my body was smaller, or the belt had stretched bigger.  He asked how many new holes I wanted, I told him five.

He punched the holes, I paid him my dollar and put the belt back on.  I cinched it up to the fourth new hole – probably a three inch difference.  He asked if I wanted more holes – I decided that I enjoyed the process of coming in to celebrate my body changing.

He mentioned as I left that it’s hard to stretch a piece of leather three inches.  Then he grinned at me – I appreciated that.

The scale still is locked at the 392 number, but I am starting to feel different.  When I move it seems easier, like I’m lighter.  It’s hard to explain, but I’m digging it.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That is so freakin awesome. Last summer I did a bootcamp and I didn’t lose ANY weight. I worked my butt off everyday but I did lose inches and I had to get new jeans. It does work. It is frustrating to not see it on the scale but feeling good is so much better. Way to go Doug.

Comment by julie Doddridge




Leave a comment